Johan Asherton - disco  - disco -
news :: disco :: lyrics :: books :: pics :: press :: contact

Johan Asherton Live At Cinema Jean Vigo

Recorded 7 February 2009, Gennevilliers - France.
Limited edition, private pressing. Sold out.

1. Troubadour Song (David Blue)
2. Sleepy Nights In Costume
3. These Days (Jackson Browne)
4. Truly Continental Blue
5. Leaving You Behind
6. The River Song
7. Lady Came From Baltimore (Tim Hardin)
8. Ballad Of The Sashaying Orphan / Been There Before
9. The Drift
10. Elsie's Gone Wild
11. If I Needed You (Townes Van Zandt)
12. Power Of The Dog
13. The Apparition
14. Madelene Dances
15. Road To Tarnation
16. Dancing On Thin Air
17. Blues Run The Game (Jackson C. Frank)

All songs by Johan Asherton, except where indicated.

"Johan Asherton is individual, emotional, real. All the qualities I like in music."
Chris Eckman (The Walkabouts)

Fuzzine (fr)