Johan Asherton - disco  - disco -
news :: disco :: lyrics :: books :: pics :: press :: contact


Recorded in Normandy over a long period of time, Johan Asherton's new album Passiontide features inspired contributions by multi-instrumentalists Stéphane Dambry and Gene Clarksville, violinists Sarah Barnwell and Frédéric Jouhannet, the precise rhythm section of bassist Loïc Kohler and drummer Cédric David, along with Alice Bassié on double-bass, and back up singers Bénédicte Fleutry and Eva Dambry-Royou. Released this spring, Passiontide offers ten new songs in the tradition of songwriting legends such as Lou Reed and Leonard Cohen. Produced by Gene Clarksville, Stéphane Dambry and Johan Asherton.

1. Rainbeaux                                                                  
2. The Stranger That Nobody Sees                            
3. We Never Spoke                                                      
4. Behind Closed Doors
5. Torment  
6. Nightfall
7. When The Penny Drops
8. Creased
9. Casanova
10. Passiontide

To order the CD via Paypal: 15 euros (Europe), 18 euros (Rest of World).

- Europe -

- Rest of the world -

Video of "Nightfall" directed by Sébastien Tricart: